Day One

Welcome to the start of my blogging journey!

My name is Nicole and I’m 20 years old. I am a junior at Illinois State University this semester. I transferred from Purdue University Calumet (smaller version of Purdue) where I majored in Information Technology for two years. Since transferring from there, I have found my true love of public relations. I finally feel at home in my major and it’s a beautiful thing.

Outside of school, I love to workout, binge-watch Netflix, and shop like a crazy person. I’m addicted to Bath and Body Works candles and I spend a lot of my time pinning on Pinterest. Fun fact: I’ve pinned 1,800 times and counting.

I also take great pride in being a Disney fanatic. I have been since birth.

On this blog, I want to share my ISU PR experience. I would love to spread my love for the PR program to others. Also since I’m a transfer student, I hope to help anyone else going through the process and take some of the scary stress away. Occasionally, maybe there will be a couple of rants or random posts on here but we’ll see.

Now let’s get into business~

-Nicole

Leave a comment